InterAccess

INTERACCESS electronic media arts centreLast Tuesday, I visited the Interaccess gallery, located at Queen and Ossington, in Toronto. There I saw many a whole bunch of interactive installations, many of them revolving around the central theme of War by Finnish artists Minna Långström and Jaako Niemelä. It was awesome, (except for the war part). However, I think the juiciest tidbit I found was this, Mystic Poem at the bus stop a verse written on the wall at the bus stop. Some would say it was just jibberish written by a patron of the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health across the street, but I disagree. Those people’s abilities and credability are often underestimated by most people, but I do not think so. They are just as good as you or me. The only difference is You know what, there is no difference. They are just like everyone else. Everyone has his own quirks. Take me for example, I’ve got tons of things that I do that would be considered “weird” or “strange,” or otherwise non-standard with today’s societal customs, but let’s face it, everyone is at least a little bit like that. And if you’re not, What kind of conditioned zombie-drone are you might I ask? Seriously, I mean, just accept people for who they are, don’t criticize them for who they aren’t.

More Interaccess pix:
looks can be deceiving vivian at 'The Battlefield' MegaTable Blowing (war) bubbles Look at Cyn!
See more photos in my Flickr album

Leave a Reply

